The list of frequently asked questions below may be helpful if you’re considering downgrading a HIPAA-enabled account. If you have any additional questions, please reach out to us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org.
This feature is available only in our Enterprise plan. Contact us to take advantage of this option.
Is it possible to downgrade my HIPAA-enabled account or team to a lower plan type?
No. Once you enable HIPAA-compliant features on your account or Enterprise team, it cannot be reverted back to a regular, non-HIPAA-enabled account.
If you want to remove HIPAA-compliant features from your account, or if you want a lower plan, you must open a new account. Note that you can transfer surveys from your HIPAA-enabled account to a regular account, but you must be very careful not to transfer any surveys that contain PHI. We do not permit users to store PHI in regular accounts, and regular accounts are not covered by a BAA.
What happens if I don’t renew my HIPAA-enabled account or team?
If you decide you no longer need to use SoGoSurvey and don’t renew your HIPAA-enabled account, your account will be placed into a suspended state. While your account is suspended, SoGoSurvey will preserve all data contained within the account and continue to treat it in accordance with the BAA. However, you will not be able to access your survey data or account directly (except for limited billing and account administration functions).
SoGoSurvey will retain a suspended account for a period of time in order to provide you with an opportunity to reactivate your account by renewing it. If your account is suspended and you need access to your data or want to close your account, please reach out to us at email@example.com. At the end of the suspension period, SoGoSurvey will close your account and delete all data in it.
What happens if I close my HIPAA-enabled account or terminate my BAA?
If you close your HIPAA-enabled account or team, the BAA will terminate.
If you terminate the BAA, then, subject to the terms of the BAA, your HIPAA-enabled account or team will be closed. SoGoSurvey will provide you with the opportunity to save a copy of your survey data before your account is closed.