Go back to page
SoGoConnect
  • Getting Started!
    • Assessment Question types
      • Score and more
        • Quiz participation
          • Get Results
          • Introduction to Poll
            • Build your Poll
              • Launch your Poll
                • Analyze your Poll
                  • Build Project
                    • Project Style
                      • Launch Project
                        • Analyze Project
                          • Account Settings
                            • Good to Know

                              Delete a User Group

                              Delete User Group

                              1. Navigate to Settings, then click on Users under Account Setup on the left-hand menu.
                              2. Click the blue Add button at the top of the page and select New User Group.
                              3. Click in the gray bar that says Enter User Group, then choose the appropriate User Group from the drop-down menu.
                              4. Hover over the name of your selected User Group, then click on the pencil icon that appears to the right. Remove all Users from this Group.
                              5. Click on the Save Changes button to confirm your updates.
                              6. Return to the same menu, clicking the blue User Group button.
                              7. In the gray Enter User User Group bar, choose the appropriate User Group.
                              8. Hover over the name of your selected User Group, then click on the X icon that appears to the right. Note: You will need to delete Users from your Group before you are able to delete the Group.
                              9. Click OK to confirm that you want to delete this User Group.
                              10. Click on the Save Changes button to confirm your new group.
                              11. Click the Save button in the top right-hand corner of the User Settings screen.
                              ×