Go back to page
SoGoConnect
  • Getting Started!
    • Assessment Question types
      • Score and more
        • Quiz participation
          • Get Results
          • Introduction to Poll
            • Build your Poll
              • Launch your Poll
                • Analyze your Poll
                  • Build Project
                    • Project Style
                      • Launch Project
                        • Analyze Project
                          • Account Settings
                            • Good to Know

                              Merge Dialogues

                              When a customer sends in multiple Dialogues regarding the same issue, perhaps even across multiple Interest Areas, bring all the pieces together! Rather than closing Dialogues out one at a time, merge multiple Dialogues and take care of them all at once.

                              Here’s how:

                              1. In your inbox, check the box to the left of each Dialogue you’d like to merge.
                              2. You’ll see the editor tool appear automatically, or you can click Open Editor in the top right-hand corner.
                              3. On the Editor, click on the Merge tab at the top, and then fill out the relevant information.
                                1. Interest Area: Select the Interest Area that the combined Dialogues will be under.
                                2. Owner: Select the owner for the combined Dialogues.
                                3. Team Members: Add or remove the team members that will have visibility into the Dialogue.

                              4. Check the box in front of ‘Send response to customer’ if you want to send a notification to the customer letting them know their Dialogues have been merged. If the Dialogues you are merging are from different customers, then select the customer(s) who will receive the message. SoGoConnect will automatically populate the message below, but you can customize it as needed.
                              5. Click the Merge button once you are done and the Dialogues will be combined.

                              Additional information about Merge Dialogues:

                                • You can merge up to 5 Dialogues at a time.
                                • If you merge Dialogues from different customers, the customer identified on the merged Dialogue will be the customer from the most recently received Dialogue selected.
                                • Dialogues that result from a merge cannot be merged a second time.
                                • Dialogues that are closed can be merged.
                                • All merged Dialogues can still be accessed within the new Dialogue, both under the original message and the timeline.

                              ×