Save on Next automatically saves a partial response locally on a participant’s browser when the participant clicks on the Next button from any survey page. By default, Save on Next is enabled for all surveys for an Enterprise package.
This feature is useful when your survey includes more than one page, especially more pages than a participant could complete at one time. However, this feature works differently based on the type of invitation that you have sent.
- Unique Invitations: A participant’s response is automatically saved when he/she clicks the Next button and then abandons the survey. The participant can access the same survey link emailed earlier using the same or different browser/machine to resume the survey from where they last left off. However, these responses are locally saved to the participant’s browser and will not reflect in your account under Track Survey.
- Public Invitations: A participant’s response is locally saved on the same browser/machine used for participation. The participant can access the same survey link emailed earlier using the same browser to resume the survey from where they last left off. As these responses are locally saved, participants accessing the survey from different machines or browsers will have to participate in the survey from scratch.
By default, Save on Next is disabled on Assessments.